Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the executive leadership of the Association.  Through our covenantal polity, the local churches of the Association elect annually a group of individuals to carry out the constitutional and legal requirements of our assembly.  In addition to the officers, each Committee is represented on the Board ensuring that our common ministry works toward strengthening our partnerships and building unity within and among us.  The Board is tasked to find the best ways to further our joint mission in partnerships and outreach in our region and throughout God’s creation.

The Board meets monthly, usually on the third Tuesday at 7:30pm.  In 2008, the Board took on the challenge of “meeting Green,” moving to coordinated teleconferencing instead of traditional meetings.  Also, the Board continues its practice of using digital documents.  Information for the Spring and Fall Association Meetings are shared via this website, with the hope that all of us will consider our impact on our environment before printing.

Board Members

Moderator – Rev. Holly Jackson  
Associate Moderator – Yvonne Hinkson  
Recorder – Carmen Sanchez  
Treasurer – Rev. Court Buchanan  
Assist. Treasurer – Vacant
At-large – Rev. Darryl Moch  
At-large – Rev. Katje Albrecht 

Committee Chairs

Committee on Ministry – Rev. Drew Nettinga 
Faith and Formation – Ashley Martinage  
Higher Education – Arlene King Berry  
Justice and Witness – Rev. Lindsey Franklin